Sunday, 24 January 2010

The Chakras, Wheels or Cauldrons

Within the sacred tantric tradition of the Aryan Hindus there is a body of lore related to the Chakras or psychic centres within the ethereal body of man.
These Chakras, `Wheels` or `Cauldrons` are positioned along a psychic vertical column which represents and is positioned` above and around` the spinal column.
At the bottom of this column lies the Kundalini serpent ready to uncoil itself and rise up the vertical column which Armanists liken to Yggdrasil or Irminsul, the sacred world tree in Germanic mythology.
As the serpent, likened to Nidhogg in Germanic mythology is released it must journey through each of the Chakras in turn. These Chakras are centres of psychic power which are opened by the rising serpent.
The Sahasrara Chakra[Crown Chakra] is situated at the top of the column/tree and represents the crown of the head which governs higher consciousness and the higher self.
The Ajna Chakra[Third Eye Chakra] is situated below the Sahasrara at the brow and represents the Third Eye and pineal gland and governs psychic perception and the higher mind.
The Vishuddha ChakraThroat Chakra] is situated below the Ajna at the throat and neck area and governs intelligence and communication.
The Anahata Chakra[Heart Chakra] is situated below the Vishuddha at the area of the heart and governs love and compassion.
The Manipura Chakra[Solar Plexus Chakra] is situated below the Anahata at the Solar Plexus or navel area and governs anger, ego and the power of assertiveness.
The Swadhistana Chakra[Sacral Chakra] is situated below the Manipura at the sexual organs and governs sexuality.
The Muladhara Chakra[Base or Root Chakra] is situated below the Swadhistana at the bottom of the spinal cord or coccyx and governs the survival instinct.
However Armanists also believe that there are two further Chakras situated above the Sahasrara Chakra which Miguel Serrano in his Nos. Book of the Resurrection calls the Black Hole and the Green Ray Chakras, the Green Ray being the uppermost Chakra.
This also accords with esoteric Wodenist teaching which also leans towards a nine Chakra theory which accords with the nine worlds of Germanic mythology and the nine nights that Woden hung on the world tree Yggdrasil or Irminsul in his quest for wisdom, runic knowledge and initiation.
Woden did not invent the Runes: he discovered them and gave them to his followers as a means of obtaining esoteric and self knowledge.
Serrano`s book deserves close study for it is a poetic and esoteric journey through the Chakras which he renames according to geographical locations along his native Chilean Andes mountain range.


sfauthor said...

Nice posting. Do you know about these chakra books?

Alektryon Christophoros said...

I find Serrano's theory of the 9 Chakras very interesting, because in some studies I've been making on Hyperborean Gnosis (which combines primitive Gnosis, Esoteric Hitlerism, Kaula Tantra, and some other subjects) I have also arrived at a 9-Chakra system. I see the Eighth Chakra (the one Serrano calls the "Black Hole" / "Hoyo Negro") as the Abyss, the mouth of the Lion-Serpent (Demiurge, Kundalini), that "awakens" at Muladhara and then devours All when it reaches the point above Sahasrara: that's the Nirvana, the "Union with the Demiurge" which is spiritual death (the Immortal Spirit is "absorbed" by the Creator). The Ninth Chakra represents then the stage where one RESISTS THE ANNIHILATION AT THE BLACK HOLE WITH HEROIC WILL, and is able to Deify Himself, reaching the "Realm of the Gods", Asgard, Agartha, Thule, Hyperborea... which Serrano calls the "Green Ray" (Rayo Verde) Chakra. Thus, this Ninth Chakra represents the Abode of the Unknown God, the Pleroma of the Gnostics, and the Plenitude of Spirit.

Kenneth said...

My experience after intense work with the Armanen Runes aligns with the 9 chackra vision of energy centers (before reading of it elsewhere).

Looking forward to a possible entry on the experience of evoking the Fetch Wife.